Fellowship Programs

The Dean McGee Eye Institute-University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Department of Ophthalmology serves as the sole tertiary referral center for eye care in the state of Oklahoma, and additionally serves parts of Arkansas, Kansas, Colorado, Missouri, and Texas. Our staff of 30 ophthalmologists includes at least 2 physicians in every ophthalmic subspecialty and a large Comprehensive Ophthalmology section, and is responsible for the training of 12 residents and 4 clinical fellows.

To apply for one of these fellowships, you are encouraged to register for the match at www.sfmatch.org. The Match fellowship identification numbers are shown in the above fellowship titles. The Dean McGee Eye Institute participates in the Central Application Service provided by the San Francisco Matching Program.  The fellowship application form may be accessed at www.sfmatch.org.  Click on the fellowship name for more information about each program.

2014-2015 Fellows

Evan Allan, MD - Glaucoma 

Elizabeth Gauger, MD - Global Eye Care

Walter Ben Kunz, MD - Cornea and External Disease

Hemang Pandya, MD - Retina

Mark Robinson, MD - Neuro-Ophthalmology

Find A Doctor

Donate Online